[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewtopic.php on line 988: date(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'Europe/Moscow' for 'MSK/3.0/no DST' instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewtopic.php on line 988: getdate(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'Europe/Moscow' for 'MSK/3.0/no DST' instead
SolaraGuy.com • View topic - Car Audio Question
Talk about audio, video and navi stuffs.

Car Audio Question

Car Audio Question

Postby DiamondPearlSolara01 » Wed Apr 09, 2008 6:01 pm

I have an after market alpine head unit with infinity speakers all around powered by a four channel amp, and two alpine type r's hooked up to two v12 mono sub amps also everything is running through a capacitor. All of a sudden I get in my car and nothing worked but the head unit. I have no sound at all and I am wondering what could be causing this or has anybody had anything happen like this?
2001 Solara V6 SLE

TRD - K&N - Alpine - Infinity

Image
User avatar
DiamondPearlSolara01
Regular SolaraGuy Member
Regular SolaraGuy Member
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 5:49 pm
Location: Dublin Ohio

Postby woa_its_j3ff » Wed Apr 09, 2008 6:15 pm

do you hear static?
is all the wiring done up correctly?
blow a speaker or anything of the sort?
do you hear static/fuzzing??
where many hate, few will love,
But for those who love,
they'll see what it's like to live.

_____________________________________
full N/A. retired.
08 AlpineWhite 335i hardtop coupe 6mt TT.
woa_its_j3ff
SolaraGuy Professional Racer
SolaraGuy Professional Racer
 
Posts: 4927
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 10:40 am

Postby netherland24 » Wed Apr 09, 2008 6:37 pm

STEP one -----

check too see if you have power light on your amps....

- IF YOU DO then... look intoo your connections...

- IF YOU DO NOT

check fuse under hood.... if that is bad then replace... if good then look at your cap...
00 SS Lara 277hp
05 DODGE RAM 1500 n/a
netherland24
SolaraGuy Supporter
SolaraGuy Supporter
 
Posts: 385
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2006 8:24 pm
Location: DFW

Postby Jakecallun20 » Wed Apr 09, 2008 6:47 pm

when you say nothing worked, do you mean electronics or the entire car. It wouldn't start or anything? Sounds like you've got wires crossed some where, regardless of the severity.
02' AV6 Accord Coupe- Daily
86' Mercedes 560SL- Project
99' Solara SLE V6- Sold 09/19/09 :(
Image
User avatar
Jakecallun20
SolaraGuy Street Racer
SolaraGuy Street Racer
 
Posts: 1604
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 8:24 pm
Location: Austin, Texas

Postby DiamondPearlSolara01 » Thu Apr 10, 2008 5:15 pm

No its weird My head unit works .. all other 'car electronics' work but no power to amps (not lit up) no power to capacitor (tells me its a battery/fuse problem usually) and there is no sound or static coming from any speakers but everything is wired correctly... very confused
2001 Solara V6 SLE

TRD - K&N - Alpine - Infinity

Image
User avatar
DiamondPearlSolara01
Regular SolaraGuy Member
Regular SolaraGuy Member
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 5:49 pm
Location: Dublin Ohio

Postby XEusioN » Thu Apr 10, 2008 5:42 pm

Check your remote turn-on lead.
Image
2005 Toyota Tundra SR5 V8
2004 Toyota Solara SE
7.1L - 12 Cylinders :: 442hp/488lb-ft
User avatar
XEusioN
Regular SolaraGuy Member
Regular SolaraGuy Member
 
Posts: 212
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 10:29 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA

Postby redgen1 » Tue Apr 15, 2008 6:03 pm

check all tooth fuses in the sides of your amps, your in-line fuse for your main power line and like they said, remote connection - back of the h/u
02 SLE V6
Image
Kaizen *constant improvement*

-progress on hold while another project takes priority
User avatar
redgen1
SolaraGuy Driver
SolaraGuy Driver
 
Posts: 618
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 7:28 pm
Location: Northern Virginia, oakton / JMU

Return to A/V/N Gen 1 and 1.5

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests