[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewtopic.php on line 988: date(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'Europe/Moscow' for 'MSK/3.0/no DST' instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewtopic.php on line 988: getdate(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'Europe/Moscow' for 'MSK/3.0/no DST' instead
SolaraGuy.com • View topic - HELP :: ALPINE HU & BLUETOOTH :: NO DEVICE??
Talk about audio, video and navi stuffs.

HELP :: ALPINE HU & BLUETOOTH :: NO DEVICE??

HELP :: ALPINE HU & BLUETOOTH :: NO DEVICE??

Postby illstylez » Fri May 30, 2008 7:18 pm

Hey its me again :)

I just got a alpine KCA-100BT bluetooth unit. I have an alpine CDA-9885 HU, and a Blackberry 8703e.

The problem is that it shows that the device is paired, and I have BT enabled. The phone picks up the signal and so does the box. But the HU seems keeps saying " No Device " when I press the "Phone" button on the HU.

I also tried using the remote that comes with the KCA-100BT and that dosnt work either.

I have made the device "Trusted" , disabled encryption, made it "Discoverable". Any advice is helpful. Thanks guys.
Kentel " Ill " Styles
Chicago IL,
99' Solara Since 2007
" The best way to predict the future is to create it! "
User avatar
illstylez
Regular SolaraGuy Member
Regular SolaraGuy Member
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 4:36 pm
Location: Chicago, IL

Postby xan16 » Fri May 30, 2008 8:52 pm

I've seen this happen to really old phones with new BT headsets, usually related to incompatible BT versions. Not saying that's the case but is a possibility.
2000 Solara SE V6. Autumn Red Mica
[ Eibach lowering springs | Tokico struts | 17x8 wheels | custom exhaust | tint | etc... ]
xan16
Regular SolaraGuy Member
Regular SolaraGuy Member
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 8:44 pm
Location: Northern Kentucky

Postby illstylez » Sat May 31, 2008 10:42 am

Bump
Kentel " Ill " Styles
Chicago IL,
99' Solara Since 2007
" The best way to predict the future is to create it! "
User avatar
illstylez
Regular SolaraGuy Member
Regular SolaraGuy Member
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 4:36 pm
Location: Chicago, IL

Postby corlon » Sat May 31, 2008 10:52 am

is there a pink/blk wire for mute with the system? if so try hooking them up together from the bt to the hu. i had a problem with a cda9884 and a kce300bt and the mute wire needed to be connected between the 2. let me know.
NiCe
User avatar
corlon
SolaraGuy Driver
SolaraGuy Driver
 
Posts: 788
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2007 11:26 pm
Location: midwest

Postby illstylez » Sat May 31, 2008 2:06 pm

Yeah so I pulled the unit from the dash again and checked all connections. The pnk/blak wires are connected to the HU via the BT Unit. The AI-Net connect also is connected. IM STUMPED
Kentel " Ill " Styles
Chicago IL,
99' Solara Since 2007
" The best way to predict the future is to create it! "
User avatar
illstylez
Regular SolaraGuy Member
Regular SolaraGuy Member
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 4:36 pm
Location: Chicago, IL

Postby Aotoyota » Sat May 31, 2008 2:36 pm

cycle the ignition...

turn the bt off on your phone
turn the bt ON on your phone
in the devices, connect to the kca-100bt.

that should do it.

cheers
Alpine + Dynaudio = Sonic bliss.
Aotoyota
SolaraGuy Driver
SolaraGuy Driver
 
Posts: 787
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2004 10:11 pm
Location: So Cal

Postby corlon » Sat May 31, 2008 4:42 pm

i just went to alpines website. they claim the 9885 works with the kce-300bt, not the 100. ???
NiCe
User avatar
corlon
SolaraGuy Driver
SolaraGuy Driver
 
Posts: 788
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2007 11:26 pm
Location: midwest

Postby illstylez » Sat May 31, 2008 6:42 pm

corlon where did you find that I couldn't find any info on their site but that wak users manual :(

Oh well. Guess I ll have to sell it and see if I can find a KCE 300bt
Kentel " Ill " Styles
Chicago IL,
99' Solara Since 2007
" The best way to predict the future is to create it! "
User avatar
illstylez
Regular SolaraGuy Member
Regular SolaraGuy Member
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 4:36 pm
Location: Chicago, IL

Postby corlon » Sat May 31, 2008 10:16 pm

i went to www.alpine-usa.com
select products
then selected headunits
cda-9885
then selected accesories
scroll down to see kce-300bt
NiCe
User avatar
corlon
SolaraGuy Driver
SolaraGuy Driver
 
Posts: 788
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2007 11:26 pm
Location: midwest

Return to A/V/N Gen 1 and 1.5

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests