[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewtopic.php on line 988: date(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'Europe/Moscow' for 'MSK/3.0/no DST' instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewtopic.php on line 988: getdate(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'Europe/Moscow' for 'MSK/3.0/no DST' instead
SolaraGuy.com • View topic - installing aftermarket stereo
Talk about audio, video and navi stuffs.

installing aftermarket stereo

installing aftermarket stereo

Postby zelahi » Wed May 27, 2009 10:42 pm

hi just curious i got the upgraded jbl sound system. I have two subs, one amp, and four speakers, unless those two small speakers have a different wire. I was wondering how many channels do I need so I could run an aftermarket stereo would a 4 channel work or do I need a 6 channel
1999 Toyota Solara- TRD Short Shift, TRD Rear and Frotn sway bar, and TRD Strut car, Stage 3 body kit and 12k HIDS.

Coming soon: Weapon R Dragon Intake, Custom exhaust or TRD Exhaust, and custom hood
zelahi
Regular SolaraGuy Member
Regular SolaraGuy Member
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 10:42 pm

Postby corlon » Wed May 27, 2009 11:32 pm

do you plan on running the factory amplifier with an aftermarket deck, or do you want bypass the factory amp?
NiCe
User avatar
corlon
SolaraGuy Driver
SolaraGuy Driver
 
Posts: 788
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2007 11:26 pm
Location: midwest

Postby zelahi » Sat May 30, 2009 11:12 am

i was hoping to use the factory amp through the deck. I got a aftermarket stereo currently installed but the volume button is stuck so it doesnt go any higher or lower
1999 Toyota Solara- TRD Short Shift, TRD Rear and Frotn sway bar, and TRD Strut car, Stage 3 body kit and 12k HIDS.

Coming soon: Weapon R Dragon Intake, Custom exhaust or TRD Exhaust, and custom hood
zelahi
Regular SolaraGuy Member
Regular SolaraGuy Member
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 10:42 pm

Postby yaddadaimsayin » Sat May 30, 2009 11:32 am

zelahi wrote:i was hoping to use the factory amp through the deck. I got a aftermarket stereo currently installed but the volume button is stuck so it doesnt go any higher or lower


LOL!! kinda defeats the purpose then don't it?
l CP-e Intake l TRD Lowered/Exhaust/RSB l 20/5 Tints l Custom Grille l Alpine HU l Rocksford Amp l 2 10" JBL Subs l 6000k HID l Smoked 2.5 Tails l Satisfied Driver l
Image
User avatar
yaddadaimsayin
SolaraGuy Semi-Pro Racer
SolaraGuy Semi-Pro Racer
 
Posts: 2203
Joined: Wed Dec 24, 2008 3:26 am
Location: The Bay where we Hyphy and Go Dumb!

Postby zelahi » Sat May 30, 2009 1:46 pm

but i got two subs and I hooked them up to the amp i was hoping to go through that
1999 Toyota Solara- TRD Short Shift, TRD Rear and Frotn sway bar, and TRD Strut car, Stage 3 body kit and 12k HIDS.

Coming soon: Weapon R Dragon Intake, Custom exhaust or TRD Exhaust, and custom hood
zelahi
Regular SolaraGuy Member
Regular SolaraGuy Member
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 10:42 pm

Postby D-money » Sat May 30, 2009 2:12 pm

ImageImage
01 SLE V6 (Pic Edit Done by Garrryyunit)
User avatar
D-money
SolaraGuy Street Racer
SolaraGuy Street Racer
 
Posts: 1102
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 1:18 pm
Location: Huntington Beach SoCal Chapter

Postby zelahi » Sat May 30, 2009 6:22 pm

sry still kinda confused after reading it. I get that i should bypass the stock amp but do I need to buy an aftermarket amp to replace it
1999 Toyota Solara- TRD Short Shift, TRD Rear and Frotn sway bar, and TRD Strut car, Stage 3 body kit and 12k HIDS.

Coming soon: Weapon R Dragon Intake, Custom exhaust or TRD Exhaust, and custom hood
zelahi
Regular SolaraGuy Member
Regular SolaraGuy Member
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 10:42 pm

Postby TLMNICK » Sat May 30, 2009 7:01 pm

You don't HAVE to bypass the amp, but it would sound lots better if you did.
Image
User avatar
TLMNICK
SolaraGuy Driver
SolaraGuy Driver
 
Posts: 838
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2008 10:36 am
Location: Toronto

Postby D-money » Sat May 30, 2009 7:40 pm

you will need an amp to power your subs
ImageImage
01 SLE V6 (Pic Edit Done by Garrryyunit)
User avatar
D-money
SolaraGuy Street Racer
SolaraGuy Street Racer
 
Posts: 1102
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 1:18 pm
Location: Huntington Beach SoCal Chapter

Postby zelahi » Sat May 30, 2009 8:18 pm

alrite wats a good amp to invest in that cheap
1999 Toyota Solara- TRD Short Shift, TRD Rear and Frotn sway bar, and TRD Strut car, Stage 3 body kit and 12k HIDS.

Coming soon: Weapon R Dragon Intake, Custom exhaust or TRD Exhaust, and custom hood
zelahi
Regular SolaraGuy Member
Regular SolaraGuy Member
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 10:42 pm

Postby D-money » Sat May 30, 2009 8:22 pm

what are specs on your subs?
ImageImage
01 SLE V6 (Pic Edit Done by Garrryyunit)
User avatar
D-money
SolaraGuy Street Racer
SolaraGuy Street Racer
 
Posts: 1102
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 1:18 pm
Location: Huntington Beach SoCal Chapter

Postby D-money » Sat May 30, 2009 8:25 pm

the type of hu you need is one with 50w x4 channel with a pre amp out put to signal your subs
ImageImage
01 SLE V6 (Pic Edit Done by Garrryyunit)
User avatar
D-money
SolaraGuy Street Racer
SolaraGuy Street Racer
 
Posts: 1102
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 1:18 pm
Location: Huntington Beach SoCal Chapter

Postby zelahi » Sun May 31, 2009 1:35 pm

alrite thanks ill look for one with that.
1999 Toyota Solara- TRD Short Shift, TRD Rear and Frotn sway bar, and TRD Strut car, Stage 3 body kit and 12k HIDS.

Coming soon: Weapon R Dragon Intake, Custom exhaust or TRD Exhaust, and custom hood
zelahi
Regular SolaraGuy Member
Regular SolaraGuy Member
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 10:42 pm

Postby corlon » Sun May 31, 2009 10:54 pm

we still need the specs on your subs and box type.
NiCe
User avatar
corlon
SolaraGuy Driver
SolaraGuy Driver
 
Posts: 788
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2007 11:26 pm
Location: midwest

Return to A/V/N Gen 1 and 1.5

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests