[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewtopic.php on line 988: date(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'Europe/Moscow' for 'MSD/4.0/DST' instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewtopic.php on line 988: getdate(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'Europe/Moscow' for 'MSD/4.0/DST' instead
SolaraGuy.com • View topic - Upgrading my '02 SLE's audio (I'm a beginner)
Talk about audio, video and navi stuffs.

Upgrading my '02 SLE's audio (I'm a beginner)

Upgrading my '02 SLE's audio (I'm a beginner)

Postby icefire3526 » Thu Apr 08, 2010 7:44 pm

Ok so I'm 16 and I bought this car for a really good deal, its my first car. I have never done any of this stuff before so please bare with my stupid questions.

The car is a 2002 Solara SLE with JBL audio system, I am not complaining about the cars current audio I just want a bit more kick. Ive almost funny decided to but this stereo because i would get a GPS anyways and this is much cheaper then getting both a new GPS and stereo and it looks nice.

http://www.crutchfield.com/p_020NX409/C ... NX409.html

So I like the JBL speakers and I'm told they are really good and there is no reason to replace them. But i want to add a sub and I was looking at this 12" x 2 enclosure.

http://www.crutchfield.com/p_070BP1204/Dual-BP1204.html

So I would put that in my trunk but what i dont really get is if the subs are in the trunk pointing away from me when im driving isnt it a waste?? probably not but I dont get it.